Buckland School

School Times

School starts at 8.55am promptly and finishes at 3.00 pm.  A hand bell is rung at 8.50 a.m. to get children to move into their classrooms ready for the 8.55 a.m. bell.  Children should be at school prior to the starting time so that they are organised to begin lessons as soon as the bell rings.  No child should be in the school grounds before 8.00 a.m. unless permission has been obtained from the principal.  Children arriving before 8.30am are required to sit outside Kea Room until 8.30am.  Children will assemble in front of the school at 3.00 p.m. for parents to collect.  Please contact the school if you are going to be late in picking up your child so that supervision can be arranged.
 
Interval is 10.10—10.30a.m.

Lunch break 12.00—12.45p.m.  The first 15 minutes of lunch are assigned to sitting down and eating

Fitness break 1.45 to 1.55p.m.

 
 
 


School Terms for 2022
 
 


Term 1: Tuesday 8 February - Thursday 14 April
Term 2: Monday 2 May - Friday 8 July
Term 3: Monday 25 July - Friday 30 September  
Term 4: Monday 17 October - Friday 16 December
 
Please make holiday travel arrangements outside of term times so that attendance at school is high.
 
 
Matariki - Friday 24 June
Agricultural Day is to be held on Saturday 1 October.